DERRY TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Minutes, December 2, 2014 Regular Meeting	7:00 p.m.
Vincent DeCario, Chairman, called the regular meeting of the Derry Township	
Supervisors to order held in the Municipal Building at 5321 Route 982, Derry, PA at 7: lead the group with the Pledge of Allegiance.	00 p.m. and
Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to adjourn the meeting.	he previous
Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes	
Motion carried.	

Members present were: David Slifka, James Prohaska, and Vincent DeCario-Supervisors; Terry Giannini-Ordinance Enforcement Officer; and Krisha Mackulin, Solicitor

The meeting was opened to the public: Kelly Tua Hammers gave an update on the storm water runoff stream application she received from DEP. Mrs. Hammers stated if a homeowner submits the application, the cost is \$250 to DEP and \$225 to the Westmoreland Conservation District but if the municipality submits the application, there is no fee. There is a 60-day review period prior to approval of the permit. Mrs. Hammers requested the Township submit the application to help the homeowners. Vincent DeCario stated the Board will discuss this issue tomorrow and let her know the decision.

Jessica Yacobucci questioned if any action has been taken regarding securing water for the resident\s along State Route 981 as discussed at last month's meeting. Vincent DeCario stated he spoke with WXP Energy but they have not gotten back to him. A discussion was held.

Sargent Ryan Mayer from the Pennsylvania State Police, Kiski Valley Barrack, gave an update to the Board regarding service calls within the past year. A discussion was held. Chairman DeCario thanked Sargent Mayer for the fantastic job the State Police do with the Township.

Announcements: "Bag a Buck or Doe" to fight hunger!

Loyalhanna Creek has been nominated for the 2015 River of the Year-go to pariveroftheyear.org to vote-residents are encouraged to vote! Thank You to the local fire departments for working well together: Blairsville, Derry, New Alexandria, and Bradenville Volunteer Fire Departments

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve Minutes of November 5, 2014.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the Payroll of November 6 and 20, 2014 for payment.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to approve the Bills of November 5 and 19, 2014 for payment.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to approve the Treasurer's Report for November of 2014.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to adopt the proposed Budget for 2015.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to enter into a contract with Hoffman Boarding Kennels for dog cont5ol beginning January 1, 2015 through December 31, 2015.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made James Prohaska and seconded by David Slifka to review the Barkley Subdivision located along Bairdstown Road contingent upon the approval of the Westmoreland County Department of Planning and Development::

Approval of this plan does not constitute acceptance of the streets as dedicated and laid out on said plan until they are developed to the Township's specifications at which time formal written notice of acceptance of dedication will be delivered by the Derry Township Board of Supervisors to the developer.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes Motion carried.

Motion was made by David Slifka and seconded by James Prohaska to recess until Monday, January 5, 2015 at 7 p.m.

Voting: David Slifka-yes, James Prohaska-yes, and Vincent DeCario-yes Motion carried.